Join now - be part of our community!

New to the tablet world, please help!

SOLVED
profile.country.en_GB.title
tommysmith1980
Visitor

New to the tablet world, please help!

hi all

I'm new to world of tablets and have read and lernt so much so far, my biggest thing now is what extras do I need and whats best? ie memory card, usb things, any other cables etc.

Also the best apps or downloads for music, film, game (anything I need for ps3 stuff).

I know this is very vauge, but any help or advice at this point is a massive help, im very new.

Thanks poeple of the sony tablet world.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Watashiwateshdes
Contributor

Hi, welcome to the Sony Forum.

With Android, well there are a wide variety of applications available so my best bet is have a look at the editors recommendations, top grossing apps via the Marketplace app itself. Also have a search online got "Top Android apps" etc. A lot of apps have "lite" versions which you can try first so I would say get stuck in.

As for accessories, well I would say grab yourself atleast one SD card so you can move and backup stuff to it. Third party applications such as Mobo Player can play movies straight off the SD card as the native applications cannot.

I would say, get yourself Doodle God and all of the Angry Bird games for your Tablet. Lot of fun. As for cables, well I have not bothered on those just yet. I do need to get myself a proper case first.

The great thing with Android, once you have mastered one device, the rest are really similar so you should have no problems in enjoying other devices also.

Have fun!

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Watashiwateshdes
Contributor

Hi, welcome to the Sony Forum.